Complete Site Makeover…

You know what it’s like, spending hours and hours in front of the computer screen tapping and clicking the time away writing and surfing?.  Well I have spent the past few weeks learning the basics of building a web site (my first!) trawling through hundreds of helpful (and not so helpful) websites, watching countless tutorial videos and reading my way through books almost big enough to use as a coffee table, and finally had something that vaguely resembled a website. (If it was dark and you were squinting…).

Well, I just couldn’t stand it any longer, it was so full of errors, glitches, bad html and poor design, that I just threw it out….literally just threw it out and started again.  Hopefully with the experience of the past few weeks behind me, and a few more ideas up my sleeve, I can try and turn this boring, blank page into a fairly readable website!.

After spending a day or few looking at other peoples blogs and personal websites, I realised that I liked the look and feel of them better than my own buggy, ugly mess and a series of articles about WordPress inspired me to give it a go and play with it for a while.  So what you see here is only the beginning of what I hope to be an interesting, informative place to be.  I will be playing with the setup over the next few days and weeks to see if I really like this method of squatting the Internet! So as soon as I decide what the heck i’m doing here, I’ll let you know!

Stay Tuned!

~ by Terence Bennett on February 1, 2009.

One Response to “Complete Site Makeover…”

  1. Awesome Blog thank you. After the Design and Development of the website comes SEO. If you would like to share a software that helps with off site seo reporting check out http://www.mofikiworldwide.com/mofikis_seo_analyzer.php and thank you for this blog.

Leave a Reply

 
