Back to WordPress

Well, well! Guess what? I screwed up again!,  Just had to reinstall wordpress after vowing never to return due to my total, utter inability to blog often or about anything interesting.

I tried to use my hosts ‘website builder’ program (I know, I know, a bad idea from the start).  What came out I was sort of okay with for a time, but I soon got bored of logging in and spending hours on the inflexible program adding pages that I could not really change in any meaningful way.

I have books and the internet, so why oh why am I completely unable to grasp the simplest concepts of HTML or CSS? I have tried and tried for months now and still find myself stuck beyond the “Hello World” stage with a few lines and paragraphs and that’s about it.

So, here I am, crawling back to wordpress with my tail between my virtual legs, not because I am an  amazing blogger or designer or anything, but because I am seemingly unable to produce anything even vaguely, temporarily viewable.

So here it is, to my readers who have stuck by me throughout the recent transition: I thank you from the bottom of my heart, you truly have the patience of saints!.

Sadly, I have also lost all the posts, comments and articles I had up before, due to me uninstalling my old wordpress installation and it (for some unknown, random reason) deleting my current (crappy) site too! So I apologise for asking you to forgive me once again as I attempt to rebuild the shattered slice of Internet that is Revreese.com.

Over the coming few weeks, I will endeavour to repost all the links I had before and give you guys and gals something to look at when you come here (beyond my inane ramblings that is…) so do please keep coming back to check on my progress and give me a kick up the arse to get on with it! 😉

By the by, if there is anyone reading this who is (or knows someone who is) a bit of a wiz at this web design stuff, drop me a line and let me know where I am failing/succeeding.  Any tips and advice will be much appreciated, even if you could recommend a website or something, I have hundreds in my favourites but you never know!.

Oh no.  Just realised now I am back with wordpress, I am going to have to deal with a hundred spam mails a day (thanks for your help Akismet!) oh well, I guess that is the price to pay for being on the internet (even if I don’t go online, the spam still finds me in my email!).

Thanks again, I hope you find something to interest you, and I apologise in advance if I suddenly change the entire site, losing everything in a digital apocalypse.

See you next time…

~ by Terence Bennett on November 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “Back to WordPress”

  1. Just wanted to sat what a great job your doing with your site, im always coming back to read any new posts, and to re-read some old ones, cant wait to see what else is coming, i eagerly await your next post.
    keep it up and well one
    xxx

  2. Hi there because i so totally enjoy your great blog, i woudl be happy if you would ask me to post a short review about your great website on my small Webmaster Forum http://kh3.us would you say yes? Webmaster Community

  3. Hi there because i so totally enjoy your great blog, i woudl be happy if you would ask me to post a short review about your great website on my small Webmaster Forum http://kh3.us would you say yes? Webmaster Community

    By all means! just let me know if you do as I would love to read it!.

Leave a Reply

 
