New Version of Dwarf Fortress Out!

Has over a month gone by already? is it just me or does time just seem to get faster and faster and other times just seems to sit still (queueing for example…).

Well, I shall offer my usual apologies for not updating, things have been hectic as usual! with the planning for the wedding and all the associated headaches, family issues and of course finances taking their toll on my time.

Well some great news for those of you eager to hear more Dwarf Fortress news:  Toady has been steaming away non stop and has been releasing bug fixes and new versions just as quick (well..okay quicker) than I can post them up here.

As of this moment, the latest version is 0.31.08.

Grab your shiny, new copy here.

..And expect that to update again soon.

I have just updated to the new WordPress 3.0.  I haven’t found any errors or anything bad yet, but I am expecting to, so please let me know if you are having any problems viewing the site (with the error code if you can to help me nail it) Thanks.

Just looked at some interesting sites for online courses (some of them free).  As I have not done anything (apart from volunteer work and interviews) since last year, I thought it might be a good idea to study something else.

I will post up shortly with some more information for anyone who is interested.

It still amazes me that with the collective knowledge of humanity at our fingertips, we still waste monumental amounts of time on the internet simply surfing or playing silly facebook games! 😉 (it can’t simply be me can it?).

Maybe a little test? If I can sit down and complete my Paranormal Investigator’s Course before christmas, then could I consider myself responsible and focused enough to take on another correspondence course? Maybe an entry level course or something?.

I think I have managed to talk myself into that little self imposed task, with the internet as my witness I will aim to remain focused and distraction free for as long as it takes!

Finger’s crossed!

~ by Terence Bennett on June 20, 2010.

One Response to “New Version of Dwarf Fortress Out!”

  1. New Version of Dwarf Fortress Out!…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a Reply

 
